3 Inspirational Projects By Amanda Kusnick

Project 1:

Damon Albarn’s wonder.land at the National Theatre

_7071

http://creativepool.com/magazine/entertainment/step-into-damon-albarns-wonder-land-at-the-national-theatre-this-week.7071

I have chosen this project because it is the first time that virtual reality has been incorporated into a theatre experience.  It combines both the real world and the virtual worlds together, creating an experience unlike any other.  I do think that this is the future of theatre, which is incredibly exciting.  I love that anyone can experience this as long as they download the app and have VR equipment. This really questions the idea of what a live experience is as well as what art is and I’m excited to see what the future holds.

 

Project 2:

VR DJ Livestreaming an Entire Set With the HTC Vive

vr-dj-sets-grimecraft-640x360

http://vrscout.com/projects/watch-vr-dj-livestream-entire-set-htc-vive/

I  have chosen this project because I think that this is the future of concert experiences.  I love the combination of making live music and live art together and this includes both.  I also think that it’s incredible that anyone can experience this anywhere as long as you have the right VR equipment and are hooked up to the concert.  This really questions the idea of what a live experience is and I’m excited to see what the future holds.

 

Project 3:

Connect Worlds

 

I have chosen this project because it is something that I aspire to make.  It also continuously gives me inspiration for my work.  Nature is something that is very important in my life and I hope to someday be able to create an interactive ecosystem using virtual reality.  I also really want to learn how to use open frameworks so that I can create something similar to Connected Worlds.

 

Monday In-Class Exercise:

I learned a few things from this exercise.  Firstly, I learned how to create a narrative using only three words.  this really challenged me to use my imagination.  By drawing pictures and then having to explain what was happening in each picture, I really learned how to voice my thoughts.  I also learned how to use this exercise in my own work process.  I think that it makes my ideas more organized.

 

Repository:

I am having trouble with making three new commits.  Can we go over this in class, please?

 

– Amanda Kusnick

Leave a Reply

